Back to News

Recruitment Consultant Profile – Kelly Armour

Kelly Armour banner

Here at Hunter Dunning, our Consultants are our shop window, and their Recruitment Consultant Profile is their information leaflet. They represent our brand on the “front lines” and are the soul of the business.

There’s more to our Consultants than just a voice on the other end of the phone. We will be introducing them one by one to our website visitors so you can get to know the person behind the voice. This week we caught up with Kelly.

The interview

Name: Kelly Armour

Job title: Property Recruitment Consultant

Where are you from?

“A town in West Sussex called Littlehampton”

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? #

“I wanted to be an Interior Designer! Also I wanted to work in advertising”

What training or qualifications do you have?

“I have a CIPD Level 3 Diploma in HR from Chichester College”

Where did you work before Hunter Dunning?

“I worked at Elliott Barton Recruitment”

Why did you choose to work for Hunter Dunning?

“The welcoming feeling and sense of fun!”

What is the best thing about working at Hunter Dunning?

“The team, different but wonderful personalities!”

How do you feel Hunter Dunning differs from other recruitment agencies?

“Strong relationships with our clients and a quality over quantity approach to recruitment. We are also long standing within the property sector. There isn’t a boiler house sales room approach which can often lead to losing a personal approach to recruitment with clients and candidates.”

What do you find most interesting working in the Property sector?

“I like that you can be recruiting across different sectors in property i.e. retail, residential, hospitality. I like how you can contribute to the success of both independent companies and larger practices by placing the right people. ”

How is the Property industry changing?

“The property market is forever evolving dependent on current trends and we are starting to see a movement more towards sustainable living.”

What are your hobbies?

“Spending time with my lovely 9 year old son. I also like running, cycling, camping, festivals, kickboxing and the cinema. ”

What word or phrase do you say the most?


If you were an animal or cartoon character what would you be and why?

“A fox because my friend told me I looked like one, I have pointy features and I am resourceful. Wonder Woman because I am pretty amazing! ”

If you could rename Molly, what would you call her?